2022 Elections - Meet the Candidates and Vote

Home/ About ESID/ 2022 Elections - Meet the Candidates and Vote

ESID Elections Voting is open Website 949 × 315px

ESID Board 2020-2024

ESID President
Prof. Isabelle Meyts (2018-2022)
To serve as ESID Past-President as of 2022 (after Gothenburg Meeting)

ESID President-Elect                                   
Prof. Fabio Candotti (2020-2022)
To serve as ESID President as of 2022 (after Gothenburg Meeting)

ESID Secretary 
Prof. Eleonora Gambineri (2020-2024)

ESID Treasurer
Dr. Stefano Volpi (2020-2024)

Chairperson Clinical Working Party
Prof. Siobhán Burns (2020-2024)

Chairperson Inborn Errors Working Party
Prof. Michael Albert (2020-2024)

ESID Elections 2022-2026 Working Parties Candidates

We are pleased to announce the candidates for the ESID Board positions for the 2022-2026 term! You are invited to view the candidates' applications.

You can vote now online from the 14th of September to the 14th of October 2022 at noon (12:00 CET).

Registry Working Party Chair

1. Dr. Markus Seidel

Markus Seidel picture rev


Education Working Party Chair


1. Dr. Clara Franco Jarava

Headshot_cfj 2

2. Dr. Catherine O'Sullivan

COS Photo rev

3. Dr. Ellen Renner

renner_1 rev


Junior Working Party Chair


1. Dr. Antonio Marzollo

headshot pic


2. Dr. Lisa Ott de Bruin

Lisa Ott de Bruin ESID rev


Genetics Working Party Chair


1. Prof. Dr. med. Bodo Grimbacher



PID Care in development Working Party Chair


1. Dr. Boris Karanović

Picture rev